CHEMUK 2024 Speaker Programme

Wednesday: 10.30to11.30 Stage 1

Panel Host - Panellists:

Panel Host: Tim Doggett

CEO of the CBA

Richard Smith

Managing Director - Road Haulage Association

Richard Gilkes

Chair of the CBA and Managing Director of The Stort Group

Craig Wallbank

Implementation Manager, Chemical Weapons Convention UK National Authority

Heather Carroll

People & Skills Lead - Chemical Business Association

Wednesday: 14.00to15.00 Stage 1

Session Host - Panellists:

Session Host – Neil Hollis

Regulatory Affairs Manager, BASF plc

James Dancy

Head of UK REACH service and policy - Defra (Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)

Mel Biring

Global Regulatory Strategies & Advocacy Manager - LUBRIZOL

Nishma Patel

Policy Director - Chemical Industries Association (CIA)

Chloe Alexander

UK Campaigner - CHEM Trust

Darren Abrahams

Partner - Steptoe

Ciara Dempsey

Regulatory Affairs Manager - British Coatings Federation (BCF)

Thursday: 12.00to13.00 Stage: 1


Beccy Eggleton

Deputy Director for Chemicals and Critical Minerals, Department for Business and Trade

Alastair Gardner

Trade Specialist, Chemicals Trade & Investment Team, Department for Business and Trade

Amanda Rowan

International Trade Adviser, Northern Powerhouse

Jitendra Jain

Head – Chemicals, Department for Business and Trade India

Dr Liz Auty

Director, Alfa Chemicals and Alfa Chemicals Manufacturing

Thursday: 13.00to14.00 Stage 2


Anju Massey-Brooker

Industry Associate, PLF taskforce coordinator for the RSC

Dan Noakes

Systemic Challenge Lead - Circular Economy

Joanna Sparks

Biomass Policy fellow, University of Aston

Duncan Lugton

Head of Policy and Impact - IChemE

Andrew Dove

Professor of Sustainable Polymer Chemistry, University of Birmingham

Caroline Kelly

Head of Technology Strategy (Formulation), CPI