Speaker Programme

Download Full Programme
Wednesday: 11.00to12.00 Stage 2
Amy Peace

Guest Speakers/Panellists:

Sarah Davidson

Group Sustainability Coordinator for Global Research and Technology at Croda

Dr. Jonathan Wagner

Dr Jonathan Wagner, Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering, Loughborough University, Programme Lead for National Interdisciplinary Centre for Circular Chemical Economy (CircularChem)

Dr. Catherine Mort

Dr Catherine Julia Mort, Knowledge Transfer Manager, Industrial Biotechnology (InnovateUK KTN)

Wednesday: 11.00to12.00 Stage 3
Dr. Neil Sheddan

Revolutionising Medicines Manufacturing Takes Serious Collaboration Feature session - Hosted by CPI

Dr. Neil Sheddan Business Development Director, Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre at CPI

Additional Speakers/Panellists

Dr. Sam Neill

Business Development Director - CPI’s Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre

Dr. Caroline Kelly

Head of Technology Strategy, Formulation

Dr. Barrie Cassey

Grand Challenge Lead - CPI

Dr. Dave Berry

Grand Challenge and Digital Strategy Lead (Medicines Manufacture) CPI

Dr. Katie Murray

PANEL HOST: Technical Director Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre - CPI

Dr. Marcus Cook

Head of Engineering, Exactmer

Terry Reed

Director of Business Development, AstraZeneca

Wednesday: 12.40to13.00 Stage: 1
Dr. Geoff Mackey and Dr. Darren Budd

Chemcycling and resource efficiency

Dr. Geoff Mackey and Dr. Darren Budd Dr. - Geoff Mackey - Corporate Affairs & Sustainability Director, BASF plc / Dr. Darren Budd - Commercial Director, BASF UK & Ireland, BASF plc


Dr. Geoff Mackey

Corporate Affairs and Sustainability Director - BASF

Dr. Darren Budd

Commercial Director, BASF UK & Ireland, BASF plc

Wednesday: 13.00to14.00 Stage: 1
Elaine McGavin

Guest Panellists:

Tim Doggett

Chief Executive Officer · Chemical Business Association

Sarah Taylor

Managing Director -Grace Overseas Ltd

Kate Mingay

Chair of the Chemical Business Association and Managing Director of Dakram Materials Ltd

Alastair Gardner

Trade Specialist, Chemicals Export & Investment Team - Department for International Trade

Wednesday: 14.00to15.00 Stage 1
Neil Hollis

UK REACH: What’s New in ’22!

Neil Hollis Regulatory Affairs Manager - BASF plc

Guest Panellists:

Nishma Patel

Policy Director - Chemical Industries Association (CIA)

Mel Biring

Global Regulatory Strategies & Advocacy Manager – LUBRIZOL

Darren Abrahams

Partner at Steptoe and Johnson LLP

Graeme Towell

Senior Project Manager - REACH at KnoellConsult Ltd

Ciara Dempsey

Regulatory Affairs Manager - British Coatings Federation

Simon Johnson

EU Exit Team: Chemicals and Pesticides - Defra

Wednesday: 14.00to15.00 Stage 2
Session Host – Dr. Liz Fletcher

FEATURE SESSION: Bioeconomy offers Net Zero solutions for the chemicals supply chain

Session Host – Dr. Liz Fletcher Director of Business Engagement and Operations, Industrial Biotechnology Innovation Centre (IBiolC)

Guest speakers:

Dr. Russell Clarke

Senior Business Engagement Manager - Industrial Biotechnology Innovation Centre (IBiolC)

Dr. Fraser Brown

Head of Chemistry, Ingenza Ltd

Dr. Stephen Wallace

UKRI Future Leaders Fellow and Senior Lecturer in Biotechnology - School of Biological Sciences, University of Edinburgh

Nikos Tsiapis

Research Lead, Impact Solutions Ltd

Miranda Lindsay-Fynn

Commercial Director - Bio-Sep

Wednesday: 14.00to15.00 Stage 3
Caroline Raine

Transport of Dangerous Goods – recent challenges and future advances including electronic dangerous goods

Caroline Raine Technical Applications Manager at Ricardo with support from industry, government and trade associations

Latest panellists include:

Douglas Leech

Technical Director - Chemical Business Association

Terry Harvey

DGSA & Chairman National Carriage of Dangerous Goods Practitioners Forum

Jason Dearsley

DGSA & Secretary of National Carriage of Dangerous Goods Practitioners Forum

Herman Teering

Herman Teering, Managing Director - DGOffice B.V

Beth Hewlett

Policy Advisor - Department for Transport

Wednesday: 15.00to16.00 Stage 2
Session Host: Jim Palmer

A Sustainable future for Adhesives and Sealants - Hosted by BASA

Session Host: Jim Palmer J P Consultancy Ltd - BASA Technical Officer

Guest Panellists:

Steve Farnworth

Managing Director - Itac Adhesives

Jenny Barnett

SHEQ Manager - F Ball and Co Ltd

Lorna Williams

Executive Officer and General Secretary, British Adhesives & Sealants Association.

Dr. Norman Keane

Director of Innovation Ingevity

David Park

Public Affairs Manager British Coatings Federation Limited

Caroline Raine

NCEC & BASA Consultant

Dr. Geoff Mackey

Corporate Affairs and Sustainability Director - BASF

Wednesday: 15.00to16.00 Stage 3
Session Host: David Talbot

Guest Panellists:

Tracy Hughes

Operations Manager, Prax

Joe Hodgson

Head of business development, Engie Fabricom

Jenny Sutcliffe

Principal Consultant, Regulatory Affairs, P66

Ian Livingston

Project Manager – Humber Cluster, Equinor

Ian Nunn

Apprenticeship Programme Manager – Syngenta

Joe Castle

2nd year apprentice – Syngenta

James McIntosh

COO & Director of Skills – CATCH